My Pop Life #84 : All Along The Watchtower – Jimi Hendrix


Featured image

All Along The Watchtower   –   The Jimi Hendrix Experience

“…No reason to get excited

The thief he kindly spoke

There are many here among us

Who feel that life is but a joke…”

This blog will appear in my forthcoming book ‘Camberwell Carrot Juice’. Check back for details!

RB

\

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Pop Life #101 : Tired Of Being Alone – Al Green | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  2. Trackback: My Pop Life #175 : One Better Day – Madness | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  3. Trackback: My Pop Life #201 : The Banner Man – Blue Mink | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  4. Trackback: My Pop Life #215 : Top Cat – Hoyt Curtin | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  5. Trackback: My Pop Life #128 : Bad ‘N’ Ruin – The Faces | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  6. Trackback: My Pop Life #223 : Little Wing – Jimi Hendrix | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  7. Trackback: My Pop Life #230 : That’s The Way Love Goes – Merle Haggard | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  8. Trackback: My Pop Life #232 : Have You Seen Her – The Chi-Lites | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  9. Trackback: My Pop Life #71 : Song For Sharon – Joni Mitchell | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  10. Trackback: My Pop Life #86 : I Know You Got Soul – Eric B & Rakim | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  11. Trackback: My Pop Life #245 : Double Barrel – Dave & Ansel Collins | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  12. Trackback: My Pop Life #256 : Bird On A Wire – Leonard Cohen | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  13. Trackback: My Pop Life #257 : Jesus’ Blood Never Failed Me Yet – Gavin Bryars | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  14. Trackback: My Pop Life #267 : Legend Of A Mind – The Moody Blues | Magicmenagerie's Blog
  15. Simon Muggleton
    Nov 28, 2023 @ 15:20:23

    Come back to the village hall in Selmeston and recount all these adventures and Star Wars anecdotes please ( for a residual!)

    Like

    Reply

  16. David
    Feb 21, 2024 @ 15:35:05

    I figured this track must be Withnail related, or at least Withnail adjacent. How’s the Camberwell Carrot Juice coming along?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment